about me.

Now about me.

Shaping, driving and acting responsibly

I have more than 25 years of management experience. This is my basis for taking on challenging tasks and complex projects in the capacity of a partner, on the management board or as head of department.

Fellow companions describe me as a person with substantial creative power and the ultimate orientation towards goals. My comprehensive knowledge and many years of experience across the entire spectrum of communication enables me to be an innovator, an advisor and a discussion and sparring partner “on an equal footing”.

Respectful interaction with everyone in my environment is essential for me and the key to successful cooperation. This is how I succeed in inspiring, motivating and engaging people at all hierarchical levels.

My guiding principle: „Let´s walk the talk!“

Current further education

Qualified Supervisory Board Member
Deutsche Börse AG, 2020

Certified Mediator
Justus-Liebig University Giessen, 2019 – 2020

Executive MBA Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, 2016 – 2018

Interim Management & Consulting

BaFin – Federal Financial Supervisory Authority

since January 2022

  • Head of Communications

lime XL communication, s.a.
Madrid / Spain
since April 2021 – December 2021

  • Project management

Advanced Bitcoin Technologies AG

Frankfurt am Main / Germany
since September 2020 – December 2021

  • Positioning of company and its management
  • Press spokesperson
  • Media relations – Annual General Meeting

jkt creative content GmbH

Hamburg / Germany
January 2020 – May 2020

  • Target groups analysis

Kommunalkredit Austria AG 
Vienna / Austria
January 2020 – November 2020

  • Structure and set-up of a new website
  • Development of website content

Partnerships

Associate Partner (Mandate currently suspended)
D3A Investments
London / United Kingdom

For more information www.d3ainvestments.com

Executive Coach
Ihr Coaching Institut
Frankfurt am Main, Germany

For more information www.IhrCoachingInstitut.com

Permanent positions

2015 – 2019

Communications Manager & Press Spokesperson
European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA), Frankfurt am Main – Germany

  • Positioning of the Authority and its Management (C-Level)
  • Ensuring business continuity within existing resources (budget and staff)
  • Head of the Communications Team
  • Principe Press Officer

2013 – 2015

Managing Director – Head of Communications Germany & Coordinator of Global Press Relations.
Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt am Main – Germany

  • Developed and implemented strategic media relations for the areas of Global Transaction Banking, Investment Bank, Private and Business Clients, Asset and Wealth Management and Human Resources
  • Head of the Communications Team Germany
  • Principal Press Officer

1999 – 2013

Head of the Press and Information Division
European Central Bank, Frankfurt am Main – Germany

  • Development and implementation of the communications functions within the organisational setup of the European Central Bank (without benchmarking)
  • Development, strengthening and promotion of a sustainable international network of all stakeholders (stakeholder relations)
  • Positioning of the Authority and its Management (C-Level)
  • Head of the Press and Information Division
  • Principal Press Officer
Diversity counts. It leads to better decisions and results for all.

Memberships & Involvement

DDIM – Dachgesellschaft Deutsches Interim Management e.V.

DDIM is the leading industry representative for professional interim management in Germany. The main tasks of the professional and trade association are to safeguard the economic interests of its members and to sustainably promote interim management in Germany. DDIM defines professional standards, promotes quality assurance and supports the transfer of knowledge among its members. Being a member of the umbrella organisation is considered proof of high quality and competence in interim management.

“Avoid the status quo! Be open to new things! Stay curious! Therefore, knowledge transfer and sparring partners at eye level are essential for me in order not to stand still and to always stay up to date in my assignments as interim manager. This is what DDIM offers, and not only in the field of communication; that is why I decided to become a member.“

More information at www.ddim.de

FidAR – The initiative for more women on supervisory boards

FidAR – Frauen in die Aufsichtsräte e. V. (Women on Supervisory Boards) is a non-partisan and supra-regional initiative that was launched in 2006 by women in leading positions in business, science and politics. FidAR aims to achieve a sustainable increase in the proportion of women on supervisory boards of German companies and to improve corporate governance. The goal of the initiative is equal representation in all management positions in the German economy. FidAR pursues these goals in close exchange with business, politics, science and in cooperation with relevant business and women’s associations.

“Improving corporate governance requires diversity on boards. FidAR fights for parity in the composition on these boards, as this does not yet happen by itself. With my membership I stand up to achieve diversity: getting away from “men for men” towards “women and men for women and men”, with equal rights!”

More information at www.fidar.de

Das Female Board Pool

The Female Board Pool is a local initiative, supported by the non-profit MCMC a.s.b.l., connected internationally and founded on the research of the Centre for Corporate Governance at the University of St. Gall, Switzerland. The Female Board Pool has more than 700 profiles of “board-ready” or “board-experienced” women from all sectors: private, public and non-profit associations, asserting skills and experiences in all aspects. It is an initiative since 2010 endorsed by the Luxembourg Ministry of Equal opportunities and in meantime run in Luxembourg, Germany, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands and Denmark.

The valuable potential of women is still being underused on board of directors. The Female Board Pool’s goal is to considerably increase the proportion of competent and dedicated women on the boards of directors of companies to bolster its effectiveness.

The Female Board Pool aims

  • to highlight the available competencies and potentials for all sectors as well as private and public corporations
  • to create a targeted and sustainable network
  • to promote competence by providing visibility
  • to create contacts beyond the beaten paths for the benefit of companies and organisations

“Women neither want to meet the quota nor do they want to displace qualified men. We want to take responsibility, shape value-oriented leadership, bring in our talents and thus generate added value for the entire society. In doing so, women should support women. The Female Board Pool, to me, implements this goal consistently and with passion.”

More information at femaleboardpool.eu

Federal Association MEDIATION e.V.

The Bundesverband MEDIATION (BM) was founded in 1992 and is the mediation association with the largest membership in Europe. The BM promotes the professionalisation of mediation. It is involved in legislative procedures, prescribes standards for the various contexts of mediation and ensures qualified mediation education. The BM’s goal is the permanent further advancement of methods to promote understanding in conflicts in all areas of society.

“As a passionate mediator, I want to support the process of professionalising mediation with my membership. Exchange with colleagues –also supervision – is a prerequisite for successful mediation.“

More information www.bmev.de

IABC – International Association of Business Communicators

IABC is the only global association that connects communications professionals with the people and insights they need to get results.

“Achieving good results requires vision. IABC offers countless opportunities to keep an open mind and to think not just nationally and locally but internationally.”

More information at www.iabc.com

GWPR – Global Women in Public Relations

GWPR Germany is a network of experienced female communicators who work in companies, agencies, consultancies, associations, with service providers or independently. GWPR Germany is part of the international umbrella organisation GWPR, founded in the United Kingdom in 2015 and offers a network beyond German borders. GWPR Germany was created in January 2018 by 14 founding members as a non-profit association. It is financed through memberships or sponsoring memberships.

“The motto “Connecting and supporting women in public relations around the world” inspired me. With my membership I want to support this goal and to contribute to the dialogue and network.”

More information at www.globalwpr.de

Voluntary commitment

Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

The one-to-one mentoring programme at Frankfurt School is aimed at all students of the Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science and Management programmes. An FS graduate (as mentor) accompanies a student for two semesters. The mentor and student form a tandem.
The aim is to support students in their development. Mentees receive assistance with decision making, constructive feedback and learn the unwritten rules of the game.

“It became to me a mission helping young people to understand the impact of decisions taken today for the rest of their lives. Sharing with them my experience, supporting them to find their way, not to save them, is rewarding. My mentees learn, but equally do I.”

More information at www.frankfurt-school.de

House of Mentors

House of Mentors is a non-profit organisation that was founded in Frankfurt more than 10 years ago as a purely private initiative. It supports students and their ideas individually and in a sustainable way. The House of Mentors is not a finance-oriented incubator looking for new start-ups. The focus of its work is the development and organisation of pan-European competitions and presentations for mentors, mentees and sponsors.

“I want to pass on my personal and professional experiences to the younger generations – to the next generation – and by that encouraging mentees to engage in political, social and economic dialogues. To venture into innovation, even if it gets bumpy.”

More information at www.house-of-mentors.org

beramí vocational integration e.V.

Since 1990, beramí e.V. has helped individuals with migration experience in their development of a professional perspective. Openness and respect for the particular cultural identity and the recognition of individuality and diversity characterise the corporate culture of this organisation. beramí is a thought leader in the realisation of projects that support migrants in achieving professional and social participation, thereby setting positive and lasting accents for a diverse society.

“Supporting women in re-entering the labour market and gaining professional perspectives is nothing but enriching. The effort is always rewarding, even if there are hurdles to overcome along the way.”

More information at www.berami.de

Scroll to Top

about me.

Nun zu mir.

Gestalten, bewegen und verantwortlich handeln

Ich verfüge über mehr als 25 Jahre Managementerfahrung. Das ist meine Basis für die Übernahme herausfordernder Aufgaben und komplexer Projekte in der Rolle als Partnerin, in der Geschäftsführung oder als Bereichsleitung. 

Wegbegleiter bezeichnen mich als Person mit substanzieller Gestaltungskraft und höchster Zielorientierung. Meine umfassenden Kenntnisse und langjährige Erfahrung im gesamten Spektrum der Kommunikation macht mich zur Impulsgeberin, zur Beraterin und zur Gesprächs- und Sparringspartnerin „auf Augenhöhe“.

Der wertschätzende Umgang mit allen Personen meines Umfeldes ist für mich essenziell und der Schlüssel für erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit. So gelingt es, Menschen aller Hierarchieebenen zu begeistern, zu motivieren und mitzunehmen.

Mein Prinzip: „Let’s walk the talk!“

Aktuelle Fortbildungen

Qualifizierte Aufsichtsrätin
Deutsche Börse AG
2020

Zertifizierte Mediatorin
Justus-Liebig Universität Giessen
2019 – 2020

Executive MBA
Frankfurt School of
Finance & Management
2016 – 2018

Interim Management & Beratung

lime XL communication, s.a.

Madrid / Spanien
seit April 2021 – Dezember 2021

  • Projektmanagement

Advanced Bitcoin Technologies AG

Frankfurt am Main / Deutschland
seit September 2020 – Dezember 2021

  • Positionierung des Unternehmers und Managements
  • Pressesprecherin
  • Medienbegleitung Hauptversammlung

jkt creative content GmbH

Hamburg / Deutschland
Januar 2020 – Mai 2020

  • Zielgruppenanalyse

Kommunalkredit Austria AG 
Wien / Österreich
Januar 2020 – November 2020

  • Struktur und Aufbau einer neuen Website
  • Entwicklung von Website Inhalten

Partnerschaften

Associate Partner (Mandat derzeit ausgesetzt)
D3A Investments
London / Vereinigtes Königreich

Mehr Informationen unter www.d3ainvestments.com

Executive Coach
Ihr Coaching Institut
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland

Mehr Informationen unter www.IhrCoachingInstitut.com

Festanstellungen

2015 – 2019

Kommunikationsmanagerin & Pressesprecherin
Europäische Aufsichtsbehörde für Versicherungen und betriebliche Altersvorsorge (EIOPA), Frankfurt am Main – Deutschland

  • Positionierung der Behörde und des Managements (C-Level)
  • Sicherung der Geschäftskontinuität im Rahmen vorhandener Ressourcen (Budget und Personal)
  • Leitung des Kommunikationsteams
  • Leitende Pressesprecherin

2013 – 2015

Managing Director – Leiterin der Kommunikation Deutschland & Koordinatorin der globalen Pressearbeit
Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt am Main – Deutschland

  • Entwicklung und Implementierung strategischer Medienarbeit für die Geschäftsbereiche Global Transaction Banking, Investmentbank, Privat- und Geschäftskunden, Asset- und Wealth Management sowie Personalwesen
  • Leitung des Kommunikationsteams Deutschland
  • Leitende Pressesprecherin

1999 – 2013

Leiterin der Abteilung Presse und Information
Europäische Zentralbank, Frankfurt am Main – Deutschland

  • Aufbau und Umsetzung der Kommunikationsfunktionen im Rahmen des Organisationsaufbaus der Europäischen Zentralbank (ohne Benchmarking)
  • Entwicklung, Stärkung und Förderung eines nachhaltigen internationalen Netzwerks aller Interessengruppen (Stakeholder Relations)
  • Positionierung der Behörde und des Managements (C-Level)
  • Leitung des Teams Presse und Information
  • Leitende Pressesprecherin
Diversität ist wichtig! Sie führt zu besseren Entscheidungen und Ergebnissen für alle.

Mitgliedschaften

DDIM – Dachgesellschaft Deutsches Interim Management e.V.

Die DDIM ist die führende Branchenvertretung für professionelles Interim Management in Deutschland. Die Hauptaufgaben des Berufs- und Wirtschaftsverbandes sind die Wahrung der wirtschaftlichen Interessen ihrer Mitglieder und die nachhaltige Förderung des Interim Managements in Deutschland. Die DDIM definiert die Berufsstandards, fördert die Qualitätssicherung und unterstützt den Wissenstransfer ihrer Mitglieder. Die Mitgliedschaft in der Dachgesellschaft gilt als Ausweis für hohe Qualität und Kompetenz im Interim Management.

„Status Quo vermeiden! Offen für Neues! Neugierig bleiben! Daher sind Wissenstransfer und SparringpartnerInnen auf Augenhöhe für mich essenziell um in der Tat nicht stehen zu bleiben und dadurch im Einsatz als Interim Managerin immer „up-to-date“ zu sein. Dieses Angebot bietet die DDIM und nicht nur im Bereich Kommunikation, deshalb habe ich mich für die Mitgliedschaft entschieden.“

Mehr Informationen unter www.ddim.de

FidAR – Die Initiative für mehr Frauen in die Aufsichtsräte

FidAR – Frauen in die Aufsichtsräte e. V. ist eine überparteiliche und überregionale Initiative, die 2006 von Frauen in Führungspositionen in Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik ins Leben gerufen wurde. FidAR strebt eine nachhaltige Erhöhung des Frauenanteils in den Aufsichtsräten deutscher Unternehmen und die Verbesserung der Unternehmenskontrolle an. Ziel der Initiative ist die paritätische Besetzung aller Führungspositionen in der deutschen Wirtschaft. FidAR verfolgt diese Ziele im engen Austausch mit Wirtschaft, Politik, Wissenschaft und in Kooperation mit den relevanten Wirtschafts- und Frauenverbänden.

„Verbesserung der Unternehmenskontrolle verlangt Diversität in den Gremien. FidAR kämpft mit Herzblut für die paritätische Besetzung dieser Gremien. Das notwendige Selbstverständnis ist noch nicht erreicht. Dafür setze ich mich mit meiner Mitgliedschaft ein: Weg von „Männer für Männer“ zu „Frauen und Männer für Frauen und Männer“, gleichberechtigt!“

Mehr Informationen unter www.fidar.de

Das Female Board Pool

Das Female Board Pool ist eine non-profit und international aufgestellte Initiative, die von MCMC a.s.b.l. in Luxemburg geleitet wird und mit dem Institut für Systemisches Management und Public Governance (IMP) an der Universität St. Gallen/Schweiz zusammenarbeitet, das Forschungsergebnisse umsetzt. Das Female Board Pool hat eine mehr als 700 Profile umfassende Datenbasis von Frauen aus dem privaten und öffentlichen Sektor, die “board-ready“ oder „board-experienced“ sind, und die über reiche Kompetenzen und Erfahrungen aus unterschiedlichsten Bereichen verfügen. Est ist eine Initiative, die in Luxemburg seit 2010 unter der Schirmherrschaft des Chancengleichheitsministeriums durchgeführt wird und die in der Zwischenzeit auch für die Länder Deutschland, Österreich, Belgien, die Niederlande und Dänemark organisiert wird.

Das wertvolle Potenzial, das Frauen in Bei- und Aufsichtsräte mitbringen, wird einfach zu wenig genutzt. Der Female Board Pool zielt darauf ab, den Anteil kompetenter und engagierter Frauen in den Bei- und Aufsichtsräten zu erhöhen, um deren Effizienz nachhaltig zu verbessern.

Der Female Board Pool hat als Ziel

  • die Erfahrungen und das Potenzial der Kandidatinnen den verschiedenen Unternehmen und Sektoren aufzuzeigen
  • ein nachhaltiges und effizientes Netzwerk aufzubauen
  • die Kompetenzen sichtbar zu machen
  • auf neue Weise Kontakte zu knüpfen, die für die Unternehmen und Organisationen wertvoll sind

„Frauen wollen weder die Quote erfüllen, noch qualifizierte Männer verdrängen. Wir wollen Verantwortung übernehmen, werteorientierte Führung mitgestalten, unsere Fähigkeiten einbringen und damit einen Mehrwert für die gesamte Gesellschaft schaffen. Dabei sollten Frauen, Frauen unterstützen. Für mich setzt Female Board Pool dieses Ziel konsequent und mit Herzblut um.“

Mehr Informationen unter femaleboardpool.eu

Bundesverband MEDIATION e.V.

Der Bundesverband MEDIATION (BM) ist der mitgliederstärkste Mediationsverband in Europa und wurde 1992 gegründet. Der BM fördert die Professionalisierung der Mediation. Er engagiert sich bei Gesetzgebungsverfahren, beschreibt Standards für die verschiedenen Kontexte der Mediation und stellt die qualifizierte Ausbildung der Mediation sicher. Ziel des BM ist die permanente Weiterentwicklung von Maßnahmen zur Förderung der Verständigung in Konflikten in allen gesellschaftlichen Bereichen.

„Als überzeugte Mediatorin will ich mit meiner Mitgliedschaft die Professionalisierung der Mediation unterstützen. Austausch mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen – sowie Supervision – ist Voraussetzung für erfolgreiche Mediation.“

Mehr Informationen unter www.bmev.de

IABC – International Association of Business Communicators

IABC ist der einzige globale Verband, der Kommunikationsfachleute mit den Menschen und Erkenntnissen verbindet, die sie benötigen, um Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

„Gute Ergebnisse zu erzielen verlangt Weitblick. IABC bietet unzählige Möglichkeiten offen zu bleiben, international und nicht nur national und lokal zu denken.“

Mehr Informationen unter www.iabc.com

GWPR – Global Women in Public Relations

GWPR Deutschland ist das Netzwerk erfahrener Kommunikatorinnen, die in Unternehmen, Agenturen, Beratungsgesellschaften, Verbänden, bei Branchen-Dienstleistern oder selbständig arbeiten. GWPR Deutschland gehört zur internationalen Dachorganisation GWPR, die 2015 im Vereinigten Königreich gegründet wurde, und bietet ein Netzwerk über deutsche Grenzen hinaus. Der GWPR Deutschland wurde im Januar 2018 von 14 Gründungsmitgliedern als gemeinnütziger Verein gegründet. Er finanziert sich über Mitgliedschaften bzw. Fördermitgliedschaften.

„Das Motto: “Connecting and supporting women in public relations around the world” hat mich inspiriert. Dieses Ziel möchte ich mit meiner Mitgliedschaft unterstützen und zum Dialog und Netzwerk einen Beitrag leisten.“

Mehr Informationen unter www.globalwpr.de

Ehrenamtliches Engagement

Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Das one-to-one Mentoring Programm der Frankfurt School richtet sich an alle Studierende des Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science und des Management Studiengangs. Zwei Semester lang begleitet ein Absolvent oder eine Absolventin (als Mentor oder Mentorin) einen Studierenden bzw. eine Studierende. Mentor bzw. Mentorin und Studierender bzw. Studierende bilden ein Tandem.

Ziel des Mentoring ist es, Studierenden in ihrer Entwicklung zu unterstützen. Als Mentee erhalten sie Hilfestellung bei anstehenden Entscheidungen, erhalten konstruktives Feedback und lernen ungeschriebene Spielregeln kennen

“Es wurde für mich zu einer Mission, jungen Menschen zu helfen, die
Auswirkungen von heute getroffenen Entscheidungen für den Rest ihres Lebens zu verstehen. Meine Erfahrungen mit ihnen zu teilen, sie dabei zu unterstützen, ihren Weg zu finden, nicht sie zu retten, ist lohnend. Meine Mentees lernen, aber ich ebenso.”

Mehr Informationen unter www.frankfurt-school.de

House of Mentors

Das Haus der Mentoren ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die vor mehr als 10 Jahren auf einer rein privaten Initiative in Frankfurt gegründet wurde. Sie unterstützt Studierende und ihre Ideen persönlich und nachhaltig. Das Haus der Mentoren ist kein finanzorientierter Inkubator, der nach neuen Start-ups sucht. Der Fokus der Arbeit ist die Entwicklung und Organisation europaweiter Wettbewerbe und Präsentationen für Mentoren, Mentees und Sponsoren.

„Ich möchte meine persönlichen und beruflichen Erfahrungen an die Jugend – an die nächste Generation – weitergeben und dabei den Mentees Mut machen, sich an den politischen, gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Dialogen zu beteiligen und Innovation zu wagen, auch wenn es mal holprig wird.“

Mehr Informationen unter www.house-of-mentors.org

beramí berufliche Integration e.V.

Seit 1990 begleitet beramí e.V. Menschen mit Migrationserfahrung bei der Entwicklung einer beruflichen Perspektive. Offenheit und der Respekt gegenüber der jeweiligen kulturellen Identität und die Anerkennung von Individualität und Vielfalt zeichnen die Unternehmenskultur aus. berami ist Vordenkerin in der Realisierung von Projekten, die MigrantInnen darin unterstützen, berufliche und gesellschaftliche Partizipation zu erreichen, und setzt dadurch positive und anhaltende Akzente für eine vielfältige Gesellschaft.

„Frauen beim Wiedereinstieg in das Berufsleben und bei der beruflichen Perspektive zu unterstützen ist nur bereichernd. Der Einsatz lohnt sich immer, auch wenn auf dem Weg Hürden zu überwinden sind.“

Mehr Informationen unter www.berami.de

Scroll to Top